Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Diana Kostal

State Farm® Insurance Agent Diana Kostal

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chuck Yerkes

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Friendly people. Very knowledgeable about insurance needs and coverages. Strongly recommend this State Farm agency!"

Curtis Monk

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently had a very positive experience with Kay Kirchner at the Diana Kostal State Farm Insurance Agency, involving Landlord insurance. She stepped in and quickly resolved a temporary communications break down. She was knowledgeable, patient, professional and promptly addressed my service issues. She's an excellent representative of the State Farm Brand."

Scott Mullins

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kay and Diana are experts in their field. They always add value by listening to my needs then providing advice with my best interest in mind. The follow up and service is always exceptional with this team. I have worked with the Diana Kostal office for 30 years and look forward to many more with them."

Dena Rubnitz

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Diana Kostal Agency was outstanding in saving me a TREMENDOUS amount of money in the area of car insurance as well as an umbrella policy this past year!!! I also want to give a big shout out to Kay Kirchner who kept me off the "ledge" so to speak, and provided our family with great service as well searching and finding a great insurance package for us! I now have bundled everything that I need to be insured with State Farm and The Diana Kostal Agency! The personal attention to detail was amazing as well as Kay's ability explain the benefits of bundling all of our insurance needs together, was a win win!! Thank you Kay and Diana!!!"

William Reid

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"During our first meeting with Kay K, she explained how to best design our HOA policy and Unit policy. We are so impressed with her knowledge and ability to explain the legalese of insurance documents, that we also changed our auto, boat and umbrella to State Farm. Very glad we found and now work with Kay."

Darcy Cooper

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diana Kostal and her team have been a great help through out the pandemic and currently. Great customer service."

deba briscoe

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team of professionals!"

Erik Thelen

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diana Kostal and hr team have been looking after us for more than 20 years. There is always someone there to answer the phone when I call, and if I send an email question I get a quick and thorough reply. Diana and Kay are familiar with our family and our property, and they have made good practical suggestions and helped us save money on our policies by calling our attention to available discounts. This is a local business we trust and are glad to support."

Patrick Shirley

April 16, 2021

1  out of  5
"My experience with this agency was almost entirely negative. Let's start with a non-competitive price relative to other insurance for the same level of coverage. Then let's tack on lack of smooth and quick response. Several times, when I had to have a tow reimbursed, I was told I could only recieve payment by mailed check. This is simply unacceptable in modernity. This is literally not even up to 1890s standards of technology. In one case, the check never arrived, and I had to ask for it to be resent, further delaying payment. The second time, the office sat on my issue, and didn't address it, as the actual agent was out of the office for two weeks. They only filed it with corporate claims after repeated phone calls from me. During one of those calls, an employee of this agency took issue with my statement that they were providing sub par service, and raved about how long she'd been working in this field, and how she would hang up to such "rudeness". Ok boomer. Later that day, I received a curt follow up email detailing that essentially, I could take up any future concerns with corporate. To be clear, the two younger employees I had previously interacted with were nothing but helpful, response, and decent. Seriously, I would not recommend this agency to my worst enemy. EDIT: Shortly after this review, I received an unsolicited phone call from Diana. The level of unprofessionalism and cluelessness demonstrated only increased, and the overall tenor of her conversation was "please get rid of the review. I had not asked to be called, basically, she wanted to see how many platitudes would make me happy. This is utterly unacceptable, and reeks of retaliation and harassment following a bad review."

Rebecca Alston

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick and very reasonable"

marty josephson

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"They have always been attentive to what I needed and have provided good service."

Tony Y

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great services. Thanks Diana and Kay to go over all of the details and options for our current home policy and then new house we just bought, and all of the different deductions."

Roy Bahat

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were fast, communicative, and got us sorted. Loved the experience. Thank you Kay!"

Lisa Bonnell

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"After struggling to get quotes and information from other agencies, I found Diana's information and gave the office a call, expecting to run into similar issues. Instead, I received the best service I have ever received from an insurance agency! I spoke to Emma, who was not only professional, but she was kind and personable too. She answered all of my questions, quickly provided a quote, verified all of the information, and even did an immediate update since I provided the wrong address for an additional insured. It felt like she was taking care of me the same way she would take care of family and you could tell her genuine big smile, even while on the phone. I am so happy I called! Thank you Emma!"

Sam Moser

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are just superb to work with! Nothing like having this team being able to answer questions and get you rolling. In person meetings and phone calls are always handled professionally and efficiently. 5 stars all the way!"

Cindy P

August 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"Never helped me out"

Rich Wood

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"When we relocated to Wisconsin from Arizona for work Diana Kostal was very easy to work with and put our minds at ease in terms of discussing the right amount of insurance we needed. We had Diana as our agent from 2014-2019 and I would highly recommend Diana and her staff in the future. If I ever relocate to Wisconsin again she will be my agent."

Rachel Courchaine

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Diana and her staff are very professional and helpful!"

Rick Feest

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Diana has been my agent for many years and i could not ask for more. Her entire staff is extremely knowledgeable an excellent to deal with. Periodically we go through all my insurance and make sure everything is covered and they always have my best interest in mind. They make sure if anything ever does happen we're completely covered in every aspect. Other insurance companies will say they can save you money here and there but in the end if something ever would happen you realize you took away the coverage you need. They're more than happy to go through all your insurance needs and if they can save your money they will but if they do save on something they make sure you know and understand ALL your coverage and will recommend things that you most certainly should not try to save money to lose out on in case anything ever would happen. In the end they have my back to where I feel if something does happen I'm comfortable with how it'll be handled. Thank you Diana, Alex and Sue. Rick"

Aamer

December 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"Statefarm as a whole company is cool and all but I do not recommend this branch where people try to deceive/ confuse you with wordplay. They paid me around ~16000$$ for an accident but CHEAPED OUT for $50 bucks when I said I am moving to Progressive for better rates. After follow up for 6 months now for ~$50,,, never got to know where my refund money went. Wasting no more of my precious hours of time, so I will leave this ugly unsatisfactory review for dishonesty, fraud, deception and scrutiny."

Kenneth Tipton

December 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Care Center !"

Mimi Schwarz

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Diana and her staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful with all of our insurance needs and questions! They take care of all changes and requests very quickly! I would highly recommend them to handle all of your insurance needs."

Edward Purcell

August 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Diana's since she started the agency. I have always found her to be attentive, informative and proactive in meeting our insurance needs. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs personal insurance. In addition to being professional and informed, she is also a wonderful person who I am glad to call a friend."

Mike Kramer

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have had my home and auto insurance with Diana since 2002. You know the true value of your insurance agent when you need them the most during a claim. After a car hit our house at 1:30 AM, I called State Farm, and Diana and State Farm literally went strait to work. Diana herself stopped by to make sure we were OK (she lives in our neighborhood, but still woke up that early in the morning to stop by). And State Farm worked with a contractor to get our house secure not more than 5 hours after the accident. She walked us through the entire claim process and we felt well taken care of at that moment, and ever since."

Anglia Garner

May 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Diana An her staff Alex an Kay are great to work with they take the time to listen to what you have to say help in any situation you may have help you to save money keep your appointment on time I love working with Diana an Alex An Kay each one have the knowledge to help you Thank you guys for all you do Anglia Garner"