Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Luci Klebar

Luci Klebar

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Luci Klebar
"Diana was very helpful in providing a solution for a new resident at Saint John's On The Lake."
Profile photo of Shawn Morris

Shawn Morris

October 3, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Shawn Morris
"Friendly service"
Profile photo of Jaedin Anderson

Jaedin Anderson

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jaedin Anderson
"I have auto insurance through them and Kay does an amazing job explaining everything"
Profile photo of Kalvin Finger

Kalvin Finger

April 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kalvin Finger
"Have my life insurance with Diana's office. Great service and always helpful. Alex, one of Diana's team members, is especially great to work with. Very professional and meets me on a personal level."
Profile photo of Sal Abrams

Sal Abrams

April 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sal Abrams
"If you’re looking for an agent that has your best interest in mind, Diana isn’t it. I was a customer from 2019-2023 for my auto, renters, and eventually homeowners insurance. The majority of my issues were miscommunications, nothing to get bent out of shape over. I then bought my first home which I knew needed a new AC unit, and her office encouraged me to make a claim through their Home Systems Protection (home warranty). They falsely led me to believe that since the HSP is through a separate company, it was as if it were totally separate from making a homeowners claim and assured me there would be no penalties or detriment for doing so. Even when I made a second claim within a few months using the HSP for my furnace, not a word of caution was given to me. What they failed to mention was that the claims do in fact get processed through State Farm, thus getting stamped on your record. Recently I started checking to make sure I had a competitive rate on my homeowners policy and realized that I was labeled ‘high risk’ and most companies wouldn’t insure me because of my claim history, (2 HSP claims that both got denied and a $500 claim from a stolen bike in 2019 through my renters insurance). When I finally got Diana on the phone and asked her what she knew about my situation, her response was ‘I know you’re shopping around for new insurance’. She didn’t even pretend to help me resolve my situation and I was on my own to get it figured out. I got a superficial apology and she told me that she was basically a middle man for corporate, and that there was nothing she could do. This resulted in weeks of headache and work trying to get my situation and ‘high risk’ status cleared up and shopping for a company that would insure me. All from two denied claims for a furnace/AC and a stolen bicycle. As a new homeowner, given how much support I had from my experience not even having to make a true claim, I certainly would not have any faith in her being in my corner if something terrible happened."
Profile photo of Angie Pifel

Angie Pifel

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Pifel
"Alex was wonderful helping sort through our policies, he is very knowledgable & explained everything very well! He is always very quick to respond and help!"
Profile photo of Chuck Yerkes

Chuck Yerkes

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chuck Yerkes
"Great service. Friendly people. Very knowledgeable about insurance needs and coverages. Strongly recommend this State Farm agency!"
Profile photo of Curtis Monk

Curtis Monk

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Curtis Monk
"Recently had a very positive experience with Kay Kirchner at the Diana Kostal State Farm Insurance Agency, involving Landlord insurance. She stepped in and quickly resolved a temporary communications break down. She was knowledgeable, patient, professional and promptly addressed my service issues. She's an excellent representative of the State Farm Brand."
Profile photo of Scott Mullins

Scott Mullins

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Mullins
"Kay and Diana are experts in their field. They always add value by listening to my needs then providing advice with my best interest in mind. The follow up and service is always exceptional with this team. I have worked with the Diana Kostal office for 30 years and look forward to many more with them."
Profile photo of Dena Rubnitz

Dena Rubnitz

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dena Rubnitz
"The Diana Kostal Agency was outstanding in saving me a TREMENDOUS amount of money in the area of car insurance as well as an umbrella policy this past year!!! I also want to give a big shout out to Kay Kirchner who kept me off the "ledge" so to speak, and provided our family with great service as well searching and finding a great insurance package for us! I now have bundled everything that I need to be insured with State Farm and The Diana Kostal Agency! The personal attention to detail was amazing as well as Kay's ability explain the benefits of bundling all of our insurance needs together, was a win win!! Thank you Kay and Diana!!!"
Profile photo of William Reid

William Reid

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by William Reid
"During our first meeting with Kay K, she explained how to best design our HOA policy and Unit policy. We are so impressed with her knowledge and ability to explain the legalese of insurance documents, that we also changed our auto, boat and umbrella to State Farm. Very glad we found and now work with Kay."
Profile photo of Darcy Cooper

Darcy Cooper

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Darcy Cooper
"Diana Kostal and her team have been a great help through out the pandemic and currently. Great customer service."
Profile photo of deba briscoe

deba briscoe

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by deba briscoe
"Great team of professionals!"
Profile photo of Erik Thelen

Erik Thelen

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Erik Thelen
"Diana Kostal and hr team have been looking after us for more than 20 years. There is always someone there to answer the phone when I call, and if I send an email question I get a quick and thorough reply. Diana and Kay are familiar with our family and our property, and they have made good practical suggestions and helped us save money on our policies by calling our attention to available discounts. This is a local business we trust and are glad to support."
Profile photo of Patrick Shirley

Patrick Shirley

April 16, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Patrick Shirley
"My experience with this agency was almost entirely negative. Let's start with a non-competitive price relative to other insurance for the same level of coverage. Then let's tack on lack of smooth and quick response. Several times, when I had to have a tow reimbursed, I was told I could only recieve payment by mailed check. This is simply unacceptable in modernity. This is literally not even up to 1890s standards of technology. In one case, the check never arrived, and I had to ask for it to be resent, further delaying payment. The second time, the office sat on my issue, and didn't address it, as the actual agent was out of the office for two weeks. They only filed it with corporate claims after repeated phone calls from me. During one of those calls, an employee of this agency took issue with my statement that they were providing sub par service, and raved about how long she'd been working in this field, and how she would hang up to such "rudeness". Ok boomer. Later that day, I received a curt follow up email detailing that essentially, I could take up any future concerns with corporate. To be clear, the two younger employees I had previously interacted with were nothing but helpful, response, and decent. Seriously, I would not recommend this agency to my worst enemy. EDIT: Shortly after this review, I received an unsolicited phone call from Diana. The level of unprofessionalism and cluelessness demonstrated only increased, and the overall tenor of her conversation was "please get rid of the review. I had not asked to be called, basically, she wanted to see how many platitudes would make me happy. This is utterly unacceptable, and reeks of retaliation and harassment following a bad review."
Profile photo of Rebecca Alston

Rebecca Alston

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Alston
"Quick and very reasonable"
Profile photo of martin josephson

martin josephson

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by martin josephson
"They have always been attentive to what I needed and have provided good service."
Profile photo of T Y

T Y

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by T Y
"Great services. Thanks Diana and Kay to go over all of the details and options for our current home policy and then new house we just bought, and all of the different deductions."
Profile photo of Roy Bahat

Roy Bahat

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Roy Bahat
"They were fast, communicative, and got us sorted. Loved the experience. Thank you Kay!"
Profile photo of Lisa Bonnell

Lisa Bonnell

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Bonnell
"After struggling to get quotes and information from other agencies, I found Diana's information and gave the office a call, expecting to run into similar issues. Instead, I received the best service I have ever received from an insurance agency! I spoke to Emma, who was not only professional, but she was kind and personable too. She answered all of my questions, quickly provided a quote, verified all of the information, and even did an immediate update since I provided the wrong address for an additional insured. It felt like she was taking care of me the same way she would take care of family and you could tell her genuine big smile, even while on the phone. I am so happy I called! Thank you Emma!"
Profile photo of Sam Moser

Sam Moser

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Moser
"They are just superb to work with! Nothing like having this team being able to answer questions and get you rolling. In person meetings and phone calls are always handled professionally and efficiently. 5 stars all the way!"
Profile photo of Cindy P

Cindy P

August 18, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Cindy P
"Never helped me out"
Profile photo of Rich Wood

Rich Wood

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rich Wood
"When we relocated to Wisconsin from Arizona for work Diana Kostal was very easy to work with and put our minds at ease in terms of discussing the right amount of insurance we needed. We had Diana as our agent from 2014-2019 and I would highly recommend Diana and her staff in the future. If I ever relocate to Wisconsin again she will be my agent."
Profile photo of Rachel Courchaine

Rachel Courchaine

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Courchaine
"Diana and her staff are very professional and helpful!"
Profile photo of Rick Feest

Rick Feest

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Feest
"Diana has been my agent for many years and i could not ask for more. Her entire staff is extremely knowledgeable an excellent to deal with. Periodically we go through all my insurance and make sure everything is covered and they always have my best interest in mind. They make sure if anything ever does happen we're completely covered in every aspect. Other insurance companies will say they can save you money here and there but in the end if something ever would happen you realize you took away the coverage you need. They're more than happy to go through all your insurance needs and if they can save your money they will but if they do save on something they make sure you know and understand ALL your coverage and will recommend things that you most certainly should not try to save money to lose out on in case anything ever would happen. In the end they have my back to where I feel if something does happen I'm comfortable with how it'll be handled. Thank you Diana, Alex and Sue. Rick"